Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-07 - 9:33 a.m.

OKay, we're committed now...or we should be committed, one of the two...

The truck is packed, the canopy is tied down. The only item we can't prove we packed is the screws for the nifty bed. These aren't your normal run of the mill screws, either, they're these 10" long 1.25" wide monsters with hex bolt heads on the end. They're designed to ensure that the box doesn't pop open, fall apart, and dump sleeping beauty on her ass...and I'll bet they do the job marvelously.

But, truthfully, if it comes down to it, I'll bet we could make something work on site, with a little help from the Lowe's 10 miles away. We're creative like that.

Or, the screws could be in their nice neat bag in the "stuff that isn't big enough to justify a tub of it's own" tub. That's where we're hoping they'll be, since they *aren't* in either of the two other staging locations they've been in.

We'll see, I guess. Rhiannon is *getting* this bed.

In other news, the canopy is now tied down to the truck six ways from Sunday, and Wow, did it make packing easy. Everything's in there, either tubbed or space-bagged, and we're golden.

Now to go through the longest 7 hours and 21 minutes of the work year...on the plus side, the boss isn't here today, so all will be well.

See those of you going to War at War. Those of you not going to War, stay dry.

Since I have to login to check my work e-mail account at least once during the Week, I'll make a point to try and do a "How's it going sofar?" post here as well...probably Tuesday or Wednesday. UNtil then...

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!