Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-05-15 - 10:09 a.m.

OKay, okay, I give...7 songs that define my life...

LEt's see...

1. "Pressure" by Billy Joel. No, I'm not saying I have too much of it (although at times, I do), the video was just the epitome of cool to me when i saw it for the first time many moons ago, and I still love it.

2. "Scenes from an Italian Restaurant", also by Mr. Joel. An ode to High School, and bad choices, and how you can't go back to where you were.

3. Any of the "Take the Pop tunes and stick 10 second snippets to a polka melody and play it on an accordian" medleys by Weird Al Yankovic. Truly, I love all of this man's work, all of it. "Eat it" was my anthem during the first couple years of High School.

4. "You can call me Al" by Paul Simon (with Chevy Chase in the video). Being an "Al" could have something to do with it...

5. "Only time" by Enya...very calming, and reminds me that no matter what, time takes care of it all.

6. "Fruitcakes" by Jimmy Buffet...dunno why, it's just cool, and I like it, and it pokes fun at everyone who needs fun poked at them, which is basically my life mission.

7. "Impossible Dream" from the musical "Man of La Mancha"...for someone considering registering a badge of "(Fieldless) A windmill per bend azure", it seems proper...

OKay, gotta jet to a meeting. Laters.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!