Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-05-14 - 5:58 p.m.

So...lots of things to do before Sapphire.

Need to finish my armor...was supposed to be done before Ymir, then Bloodbath, now Sapphire...it NEEDS to get done, I need to swing some heavy rattan, even if I do it badly. I need to know if I can still do that, and hell, maybe do it better with the new armor.

Need to peg the new chairs. Thankfully, that shouldn't take long.

Need to decide if I'm going to fight in the big rapier tourney or the big heavy tourney. No way I can do both, it's not feasible when they both run at the same time...Even if I'd just be 2 and out on the rattan field (which I would hope I wouldn't be, although that's my history at Sapphires), chances are it'd still conflict with some of the rapier fights. Maybe I'll catch a break on the tourney scheduling somehow...guess I'll check when the schedule is available. Really, as long as the tourneys were staggered by an hour I'd make it, since even in my wildest Heavy Fighting wet dreams, I wouldn't make it past 4 or 5 rounds, I'm just not that good (which has something to do with the lack of practice, I'm sure...)

Or I could just do the rapier tourney and concentrate on the melee practices Sunday for Heavy...that might be the wiser course.

Also need to put a bow on this month's Heraldry. Got some commentary on the draft LoI, which needs to be included, and get the pictures in. Maybe that'll be tonight's project.

Need to mow the lawn...but first need to make sure I have a working lawnmower...it didn't start day before yesterday. The battery-powered starter has had two days to charge now, we'll see if that makes a difference. If not...well...not sure what to do...hopefully it won't be an issue.

Need to figure out a bed.

Need to figure out taking care of the dogs on Saturday when we're all running around like mad taking care of things. Sunday won't be so bad, since Rhi isn't chirurgeoning Sunday, but Saturday might be tough...we'll figure that out.

Need to organize and pack garb.

Need to find out what tools Bryce needs, and see if we can get some of those there (Hey Bryce, if you read this...whatcha need?).

Need to go and help finish the camp shower Saturday. That shouldn't be too hard.

Need to help the wife finish the stuff she has to finish. She'll make it, but she won't be able to help me with much of the other prep stuff...no biggie, most of the heavy prep is my stuff anyhow.

Lots of needs...not lots of time. On the plus side, it'll all be organized for Pennsic after this. :)

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!