Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-14 - 1:23 p.m.

Well, it'a Valentine's day...which snuck up on me by surprise...like every holiday does. My love, the beautiful, brilliant, and entirely too nice Rhiannon said entirely too many nice things about me on Her page ...and I really don't have anything to say to compare to that...so I won't. Other than to say "I LOVE YOU!!!!"

The Olympics are going on (no, really, honest), so I'm in the midst of a huge binge of obscure sports. I love luge, and curling, and biathlon, and all those sports you'll never see on NBC.

Thankfully, CNBC and MSNBC cover them. CNBC is 'Hockey Central' during the games (Hey...Aradd...did you see the Kasakstan's women's goalie against Canada? She made 68 saves...and still lost 7-0). But during the time when hockey isn't happening, they show snippets of the Curling.

I actually have a silver medal in Curling...not from the Olympics, but from the Nebraska "Cornhusker Games". Basically a Nebraska State mini-olympics. No, the competition wasn't nearly Olympic level, although the team that beat us for the gold went on and did well (but not winning) in the National championships back in 1997.

For the record, I've played against Tim Somerville (5 years ago), and I'm not surprised he's 1-3. He tends to make mistakes when the pressure is on. Sometimes he's good enough to get past them, but not always. I hope he gets it together and makes a run towards the semi-finals..but I think it's too much to ask.

Of course, I'm probably the *ONLY* person in the world who really cares :)

OKay...that's about it, time to go back to work, finish coding this (*^*&^*( screen, and ponder something nice for Valentine's Day for Rhiannon...not sure what...and it may be too late to try...but at least I'll ponder on it.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!