Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-12 - 4:27 p.m.

Just a random thought...

The CEO of Enron was called before a Congressional committee and roundly berated for running a company into the ground and causing a lot of people to lose their jobs because he used phony financial numbers to make things seem better than they were, and today there's nothing left to pay the employees.

The former Governor of Virginia is being seen as a potential Presidential Candidate in 2 or 6 years, because he used phony financial numbers to make the state's budget seem better than it was, and therefore cut taxes so much that today there's nothing left to pay the employees.

Somehow I'll bet Gilmore didn't lose his pension.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!