Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-12-17 - 1:27 p.m.

Latebreaking news from the world of PRAXIS testtaking...

To pass the Mathematics Content Knowledge examination to be eligible to teach secondary mathematics in the state of Virginia, you need to score a 147 or higher on the 0061 examination.

I just got my score report.

158.

Last I checked, 158 was more than 147 :) (and hey, that's the kind of thing a math teacher should know, right?)

So, now I am eligible to receive a provisional license to teach math in the State of Virginia...if only I can find a school district willing to hire me.

Or, I can take this Career Switcher program for $5,000 and receive a full license, which will virtually guarantee I get hired.

But the immediate hurdle is passed. I have passed my examinations.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!