Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-04 - 9:17 a.m.

With all due apologies to the original author, as well as to everyone who's sense of rhyme and meter I'm going to torture needlessly...

(to a really badly done tune of Leavin on a Jet Plane)

All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go
I'm sittin' here, inside my cube
Can't wait to get back up and say "Good bye"

But that's Thursday eve', it's Monday morn
A pile of work is waitin', the pile has grown
Already I'm so anxious I could sigh....

So grab my land and layout camp for me
Set stuff up, don't wait for me
Figure out where my tent, it will gooooooo

'Cause I'm can't lea-eave until War Week
Don't know when It'll be time to go
Oh, now, I wish we could go

Yep, we're almost ready to go...the stuff is packed (mostly). The cover for the truck is tested out and ready to go...just a question of time.

79 hours and 37 minutes, give or take a second...not that I'm counting

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!