Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-03-27 - 9:45 p.m.

Well pooh....one perfectly good righteous indignation cause down the toilet...

Evidently I'm not excommunicated, the Bishop of Lincoln, Nebraska was off his rocker and had no right to do what he did, and besides which even if he had, since I'm not living there anymore, it doesn't apply, although if I felt guilty about any of it (I don't), I could go to confession and get it out.

Or at least, so sayeth the Priest who called to talk to Rhiannon, although he spent more time talking with me.

Probably because he was concerned I'd be trying to talk her out of it, which I never would have done anyhow...but he had no way of knowing that.

Yet again, I'm struck by just how diverse the "One Holy and Apostolic Church" can be...assuming said Priest wasn't blowing smoke at me, he would have been tossed just as well as I was (well...guess I wasn't...but you know what I mean...if you feel unwelcome, you're as good as excommunicated...plus...I'd swear that's what the letter said).

(shrug) I'm not going back...not yet at least...too many other issues to work with, not the least of which being that over the last seven years I've seen plenty to make me believe that entire world view is not all that accurate.

Well...maybe the exorcism didn't take. (Yes, I've been exorcised, it was part of my "Triple Crown of Catholicism" ceremony...and no, there was no pea soup involved...it was a very light exorcism...just before the baptism, which preceeded the confirmation and first communion by all of 5 minutes...RCIA? Nope...exegent circumstances allowing independant study and acceptance into the Catholic Faith in the Diocese of Peoria, Illinois...again...long story...I think if you go back far enough in my archives, it's in here).

Regardless....now I need something new to feel righteously indignant about.

Oh well.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!