Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-21 - 8:49 p.m.

At 6:32 PM this evening, the last chunk of wood fell out of the old sleeve...finally. So we jammed the new wood in there and we now have a center pole...18' of it.

Now to find out how to cut it down to the right size...

In the mail came Rhiannon's retirement cashout check...we now have our downpayment for the house in hand...the last hurdle has been crossed, now we just have to get the termite and septic inspections, and work from there. I'm actually starting to feel good about this.

Which means the roof is about to cave in...(sigh).

Laters.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!