Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-12-01 - 9:29 a.m.

From someone who chose to remain anonymous:

None of us get asked , you friggen Moron. We all just volunteer. There has been 1 other event in the last year that was a "Barony" event where you AND your wife had a job that you got praised for up and down AND you were recognized as the winner of the sapphire prize. So sorry you didnt get the job but if this is what you have for sour grapes when you dont get your way...We are all glad you got nuthin. Why dont you call the crowns and stick your nose in somthing else that doesnt concern you....or you can pick up the phone a week before the event and volunteer to help. at this point they need a kitchen crew, dinner servers, gym sweepers, and assorted other place fillers. Maybe if you dont wait till the last minute next time you can graduate beyond whiner. By the way this is the fifth not and by far the nicest. remember that the behavior of the student DIRECTLY reflrects on the household. (end quote)

Hmm...let's ponder the moronics in that....

1. "Why dont you call the crowns and stick your nose in somthing else that doesnt concern you" Hmm...in order to stick my nose into something "else" that doesn't concern me, I'd have had to have stuck it into something in the *first* place. Go ahead, check my phone bills for the past 8 years. You'll find ZERO calls to anyone who had a Crown on their head (well...not completely true, Amalric lived around the corner, so we called him a couple of times, but those were "need help?" calls). My wife has been called by various Kingdom officers, in the course of her duties...as was I back when I had duties that required that. I'd love to know how that is "Sticking my nose in". Alas, without details, guess I'll never know what the hell they're talking about.

2. "Why don't you just call?" - Because that's not the way I've been taught things are done. The way I was *taught* things are done is if the autocrat wants you to take care of something, they ask you. If not, show up the day of the event and be flexible, which *HAD* been precisely the plan...probably still will be, because I choose to presume "Cadres-R-Us" isn't Melisant or anyone of the folks working to put on an excellent event. If I'm wrong..well...I've never been a good judge of character...

3. The entire "sour grapes" thing...I don't recall ever saying I had sour grapes. I said it would be an adjustment for me, and that's TRUE. It'll be an adjustment for me, and it will be for Bryce and Melisant, and it will be for everyone else who reaches for something but doesn't get it, whether it be a baronial coronet or the job as local dogcatcher. No matter how your personality is, you cannot avoid having that "Sigh...that could have been me" moment. That's called being human. I support William and Katerina. They have both heard from my lips the words, and the offers of whatever assistance I can provide. Likewise, once they've had a chance to settle into having the weight of the coronets on their heads, the offer will be repeated. That's how you do it..at least, that's how I've been taught.

There's more, but Ya know what...I'm done.

Whoever sits behind "Cadres-R-Us"'s comment in my guestbook can be happy as a fucking clam, because you just confirmed for me the fact that exposing your inner thoughts to a public forum is dumb...all it will get you is put down and your thoughts misread and misinterpreted.

Oh, and to whomever that person was...good luck with that attitude in your life...it'll get you far. Of course, you'll never notice because you're so busy being toadied up to.

If anyone actually wants to keep in touch with me, you've got my e-mail address, or you can find it, or let me know and I'll send it to you.

So long.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!