Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-30 - 8:42 a.m.

Gees....it's November 30th already?

Where has this year gone?

2005 is looking up sofar. The job that I have seems to be the kind where they pile on *enough* responsibility, and *enough* stress to where I know why they're paying me what they do, and unless there is a major overhaul of the way this country funds it's health care system, it isn't going anywhere.

And actually...even if there is a major overhaul, I suspect this bunch is in that nice space where things would get better rather than worse, so it's all good.

Still haven't found out about Pennsic 2005...I want to go, because that's my week of sweat, pain, suffering, mindblowingly dumb decisions, and then arriving at the event for more sweat, pain, suffering, and mindblowingly dumb decisions. Wouldn't miss it for the world.

Well...unless I don't have 5 vacation days available next August...and since I won't be transitioned to full time employee until May 1st...it might not be there...need to investigate that a bit, we'll see. Not time to cross that bridge yet.

I'm so not ready for the Christmas season to begin yet. I'm still feeling like it should be summer. At least, that's what hits me every morning when the alarm rings and it's cold in the bedroom..."Why isn't it 95 degrees?" Not that I handle the heat any better than the cold, mind you, just that summer feels so distant.

Thankfully, Virginia winters have been relatively mild (for comparison purposes, note I have lived through winters in Boston MA, Syracuse NY, Detroit MI, Chicago IL and Omaha NE). Of course, by saying that, I've just doomed us to 4 months of 30 degree below zero 5 foot snowdrifts.

Must be Tuesday...I never could get the hang of tuesdays.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!