Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-29 - 2:08 p.m.

Okay...just enough time to sneak in an update on the weekend while these 10 tables migrate over to test so I can actually see if I know how to do my job...

Four day weekend...much rest, much relaxation, much tasty turkey, much online poker, not much else.

Investiture comes up in about a week and 1/2. Will be weird not seeing Balynar on the Baronial throne anymore. Also going to have to get adjusted to the "I wanted that job" while seeing William and Q up there.

But I'm sure they'll do a fine job, and probably be a much more uniting force than Rhi and I or Bryce and Melisant would have been.

Still though...there will be moments when it hurts. It feels sometimes like there is a cadre in the barony that actively tries to wall off me and Rhi...dunno if it's because they don't like our politics, or the way we play the game, or if it's just a "You're reading too much into things" paranoia moment. Or, it could be all of the above.

Need to decide if I'm going to play in the rapier tourney, or the heavy tourney, or what that weekend. It appears I have no responsibilities at all (part of that walling thing...I haven't even been *asked* to help...but then again, it appears Melisant got plenty of support from her circle of friends...presumably she didn't feel the need to "burden" anyone else. I'll just do the "show up and help where it needs it, if it needs it" bit...it's what I'm best at). I volunteered to help Herald a Court...but that's an area where they don't really need help much...and I've had my time (or so it seems...).

Ehh...I could just be a stick jock for a while, that's not bad either.

I'm floating along...need to decide if I'm content with the floating or if I need to take out the paddle and change course...I can't tell if just over the ridge is a waterfall or a nice lake. No way to know, I guess.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!