Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-24 - 8:56 a.m.

Well...it's the day before Thanksgiving...one of those days.

Going to be a quiet Thanksgiving for Rhi and I. By the time we thought about getting around to inviting folks over, everyone had alternate plans, and most of our friends are doing "family oriented" thanksgivings, which is appropriate...this is the time of year for family, you get to see your friends all year, the Holidays are for family.

Of course...that makes it rough on the folks who don't *have* much family within travellable distance. The drawbacks of being the only child, I guess. Ehh, I'll make up for it in Christmas presents...everything has advantages to go with the disadvantages.

No real plans to speak of...we're going to do the traditional turkey (just the breast section, since neither of us are big drumstick folks), potatoes, sweet potatoes, stuffing, and rolls bit for 2 (well..okay...more like 4 when you consider the dogs and cats and bird will all get their cuts of the turkey).

Then it's the rest of the 4 day weekend. It'll have it's happy moments and it's restful ones, and generally...it'll be good.

And no...I'm not going to send a turkey into orbit this year...we tried to fry a breast section last year and...well...it didn't go well (because it was so small, I think there was too much sudden heat, so the skin burned before the meat cooked)...so until such time as we're doing turkey for 6 or 8 or more folks...that plan gets shelved...which kinda sucks, because I like frying me's a turkey :)

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!