Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-23 - 9:14 a.m.

HA!

CHICAGO (Reuters) - A prominent study by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (news - web sites) may have overstated the number of obesity-related deaths in 2000 by as much as 20 percent, The Wall Street Journal reported on Tuesday.

It's not that I mind being a part of the last legally discriminatable against portion of society...really it isn't. But the current "Being fat will KILL YOU!!!" binge is really starting to piss me off.

Makes me want to down a cheesecake and wash it down with a six of coke, then maybe some ice cream for dessert.

I *KNOW* I'm over the "Suggested Body Mass Index" by a factor of around 2. I don't need the government telling me that every 10 minutes.

I don't need folks protecting me from McDonald's. If I want to SuperSize my Value McFatBurger, let me. The alternative, quite frankly, is to buy an extra large fry, and that's even MORE fries than I would have had in the "Supersize" to begin with.

Ayep, I might die of obesity related issues at some point...just like my 300 lb grandfather...oh wait...he died of an infection. Well maybe my other grandfather (250 lbs, died when he was only 45)...oh, no, wait...car accident.

The human body has a natural point at which it is happy and maintains weight. For some people it is "thin", for others it's "fat". Making an effort to be something you're not is not the way to make yourself happy.

So there.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!