Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-03-05 - 5:30 p.m.

Hmm...I guess we're up for another round of jokes about tastefully decorated prison cells and the proper way to write a thank you card after your first prison rape.

What gets me is that she apparently conspired to gain $50,000 (well, actually, to avoid losing it), and is going to jail (assuming she falls within normal sentencing guidelines and doesn't win on appeal)...yet Halliburton's BoD has admitted to swiping millions of dollars directly out of the taxpayer's pockets, but noone's even up on charges.

Must be good to have a former Board member in the VP slot.

Ethically, this administration has been the worst one I can recall, even potentially worse than Iran-Contra Reagan's house of "Help Yourself".

Yeah, okay, Clinton got a hummer from a willing intern and then ducked questions about it. That doesn't even *begin* to compare with the damage to our economy and world standing by our Current President.

Then again, I guess I'm just a kneejerk liberal.

There's worse things to be.

ON an unrelated note, KASF tomorrow, War College for me, see y'all there.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!