Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-02-24 - 12:22 p.m.

So, armor problems have been identified and fixes are either complete or in progress...

I will say this about my new harness, it's about 15 lbs lighter than even my old kydex monstrosity, and there's a lot less impairing my ability to breathe...now all I should have to worry about is actually remembering to breathe. Several times a minute would be good.

Of course, I'm convinced that the need to breathe is just an addiction to oxygen, if you could get through the DTs, you'd be set.

I wish I could remember what book it was where the characters were able to go underwater and out into outer space and etc without worrying about breathing, because they took oxygen pills...might have been a Bradbury work, but I'm not at all certain. That would just be so much easier though.

Of course, the pills would probably not be on my insurance's formulary...but that's another story.

ANyhow, where was I...right...armor. The sword falling/hand/wrist problem was confirmed as being basket hilt vs metal half gauntlet, combined with crappy Gorm gripping ability.

Solution? Hockey wristpads.

The lack of protection on my hip pointer is going to be fixed by the application of a football hip pad velcroed to the under pants.

Likewise, the knee protection rotating will be solved by the application of some pointing straps.

All told, it's doable.

Oh, I didn't mention the nifty new shield cover Rhiannon and I bodged together in about 20 minutes friday night.

Progress is slow, but it's coming.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!