Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-02-10 - 12:12 p.m.

So, it appears that my contract has been extended by another six months, despite the policy which says it can't be.

Why, you ask? Because they can't fill my role, and my role is critical.

So the panic about jobs gets delayed until Post-Pennsic (in fact, my contract ends on the day we would ordinarily leave for Pennsic).

Good news.

Tomorrow I see about getting my new armor together and functional for Ymir. I chose to meet the new "Period Appearance" rules by buying new stuff.

Hockey pads for the body, arm, and leg armor, and new metal gauntlets for the hands (once they get finished being strapped, at least)

So there.

It'll all be under big baggie genericelt tunic and pants, so noone will be able to be offended by a glance of plastic, and I will be able to move around far better, and fight far better than I ever have before.

And we got lovely chair covers as a 12th Night present, so noone will be able to be offended by our Coleman chairs of comfort.

So I will be able to attempt to continue on my quest to discover what it is like to fight heavy combat in relative safety and comfort. Something new for me.

We'll see how it goes, I guess.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!