Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-02-02 - 10:28 a.m.

OKay, last night's entry was probably not a cool thing to do...but I was drunk on emotion (if not alcohol...probably a good thing I don't drink, because that game would have had me in an alcoholic stupor which I'd *still* be laying unconscious on the bathroom tile after).

I have seen crisper football games. I have seen games with less penalties (Delay of game on the Defense? One of the few times Rhiannon turned to me and said "Explain that" and I had to say "I don't have the foggiest idea"). I've seen longer game-winning kicks.

All I can say is this...the final kickoff had me nervous. The Panthers weren't going down easy. Somebody had to win, somebody had to be the team that was victory deficient.

Fortunately, our kicker had a spare set of cleats in the locker room.

And football is only a 60 minute game. If it was soccer or even Rugby with their 80 or 90 minute games...I don't know what would have happened.

And hey, any football game with both flashers *and* streakers can't be all bad, right?

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!