Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-01-29 - 12:34 p.m.

So, judging from the comments in the guestbook, I need to clarify a bit...

I'm not using Peerages and awards and that kinda stuff as a "If I don't have them, I'm worthless" measure, or even a "I want this, and thing if I do X, I deserve this" measure, but more as a "The folks who posess this award have these qualities, and how do I feel I stack up against those qualities, be it artistic ability, prowess, whatever, and then do I feel the need or desire to improve in those areas" measure.

I'm the kind of person who needs yardsticks...when they aren't out there, I invent my own. Is it a weakness? Yep.

Armed with that, if you don't know what I'm talking about, check my previous entry. No time to update...yet...so this will do for now.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!