Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-12-15 - 8:59 a.m.

Link of the day: from UserFriendly

Not that I'm upset we captured Saddam or anything (Hopefully he'll get a fair trial from the new rulers of Iraq and then punished in line with international law, which would seem be the plan at the moment)...but...

Remind me again *who* organized the attack on the World Trade Center?

"We got him"...makes it sound more like King George the 2nd wanting to finish Dad's work than anyone actually winning "The War on Terror".

Oh, but I forget, criticism of the President is anti-American...how silly of me, guess the reeducation camp didn't take.

Latebreaking news...apparently it isn't "anti-American", the correct term today is "rhetoric". Presumably they mean definition 3.b from Dictionary.com "Language that is elaborate, pretentious, insincere, or intellectually vacuous", as opposed to 1.a "The art or study of using language effectively and persuasively. " or 1.b "A treatise or book discussing this art.". Odd, as I didn't use elaborate or pretentious words, and my opinion is at least as firmly grounded in my studies of history, morals and ethics as the average Conservatives.

Still, a good day for the troops, at least the special ops forces (at least, the reports I'm reading seem to indicate it was a SpecOp group that found him, good for them). Hopefully this will bring the day closer when they can come home.

Or, that those same SpecOp troopers can go catch the *real* bad guy. Maybe Saddam will cough up useful information, but judging from the early reports on WMD's, he don't know much about half of what King George has accused him of over the years.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!