Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-20 - 9:42 a.m.

2 Balcony level tickets to Riverdance - $70

Ticketmaster service and "convenience" charges for 2 balcony level tickets to Riverdance - $18.75

Dinner at Red Robin, totally blowing away any hopes of a diet for an evening - $32.50

Having the bright idea to go to the Box Office when arriving at Landmark theater at 7:00 and asking 'Hey...can we upgrade these tickets?' - $30

Discovering the upgraded tickets were front row center of the orchestra (as in Row 1) - Priceless

(Oh, incidentally, I didn't use a Mastercard for *any* of that...Visa Debit cards, they're everywhere you want to be :) )

I just have to wonder why noone else had already bought them. Perhaps that's my karmic payoff for being nice to the doggies and kitties...or actually having backbone...

Or, perhaps I was just lucky. Either way, see Rhiannon's entry for more details.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!