Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-11 - 12:22 p.m.

And people wonder why I detest fundamentalists so...

Apparently, everyone's favorite bigot, The "Reverend" Fred Phelps wants to put a statue up in the town where Matthew Shepard was murdered savagely Reading:


Matthew Shepard Entered Hell October 12, 1998, at age 21 in Defiance of
God's Warning: "Thou shalt not lie with mankind as with womankind; it is abomination."
Leviticus 18:22

Allow me to make a few more recommendations for statues Mr. Phelps should consider, so long as he has the bronzemaker working:

Fred Phelps will Enter Hell on (insert date of death here), at age (age) in defiance of
God's Warning: "Ye shall not round the corners of your heads, neither shalt thou
mar the corners of thy beard."
Leviticus 19:27

Or, perhaps

Fred Phelps will Enter Hell on (insert date of death here), at age (age) in defiance of
God's Warning: "Thou shalt not sow thy field with mingled seed: neither shall a
garment mingled of linen and woollen come upon thee."
Leviticus 19:19

Or, my personal favorite

Virtually every Fundamentalist Christian will Enter Hell on
(insert date of death here), at age (age) in defiance of God's Warning:
"Thou shalt not avenge, nor bear any grudge
against the children of thy people, but thou shalt
love thy neighbour as thyself: I am the LORD."
Leviticus 19:18

Hmm...maybe I should start a fundraising campaign...I hear bronze is cheap these days...

Incidentally, if you don't already know that my definition of "Fundamentalist" is limited to the overly preachy "Your Religion MUST follow MINE or you're condemned, and I will hate you, and drive you out" type of person, then now you do.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!