Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-09-26 - 12:57 p.m.

Nine days, still no power...

And no water.

Did I mention no water?

I could handle being without the electricity if I could at least turn the tap and have sweet dihydrogen monoxide come out.

Having to schlep 8 containers down to the county water authority every 3rd day to get the 60 gallons of water needed to get through a couple of days of sponge baths and minimally flushed toilets is just fricking insane.

And the Co-Op won't even guess when we'll be back on...

Screw it, I'm going to a Pas. See some of you Saturday. Hey, the site has showers, who could ask for anything more?

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!