Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-07-24 - 10:55 a.m.

Whee....97 separate pageviews from 27 separate folks, and damned near two pages of guestbook entry, all from one satirical post...I guess they're right, satire enflames the emotion and generates response.

Hey, at least it got the "external cup" stuff off of my first guestbook page...well...it had right up until the last comment...I must be going to the wrong events, because I don't recall ever seeing anything like that. On the other hand, my eyes don't naturally trend towards men's crotches, so perhaps I'm just editing it out.

Two weeks from today it'll be time to leave for War...or what we call War, at least. Should be fun. Will be fun.

I get to exercise four separate aspects of my personality in just one short week. For the first few days I'll be being Golden Dolphin boy, the "Yeah, my successor has been named, but it's still my job" Herald type, doing Senior Herald duty at the Consultation Point, railing against the inflexibility and stupidity of various Heraldic rules just as much as I do against plastic bans (and with just as much success, I might add).

Then there will be one day, maybe two, when I will play with the rapier folks. Primarily this is because I love the schlager "Home Game" Melee, basically football with swords...gotta love it. Will also probably do some pickups and whatnot that day.

Monday will be both the last day of my HEraldic duty and the premeire of Gorm the Entertainer. I'm gonna go to a couple of the Coxcomb Academy classes and start down that path. Probably as a improv comedian/conjuror (simple small magic tricks).

Then it's Gorm the Stick Jock time for the War Point battles. Almost certainly with some classes in the afternoons as catch can, and some chirurgeoning in the evenings.

Because, believe it or not, I do fight, and occasionally even well. My mission this Pennsic will be to prove that to myself again, because next season, when I don't have Golden Dolphin Herald duties, it'll be time to tend to the inner stick jock for a while. Hell, maybe enter a Crown at some point (would seem to be the most direct route to get rid of the rules change...become the guy who gets to make that rule...)

Yeah, that's the ticket.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!