Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-07-01 - 1:06 p.m.

(sigh)

Sometimes it's good to be out of the loop, as I have no idea what's giving everyone so much angst.

On the other hand, for all I know, it's me somehow...in which case...well...then someone should tell me. And I think I have good enough friends that they would, so I doubt it's me.

Pennsic is starting to fall apart. Rhi might be getting a new job, which would be almost certainly most extraordinarily excellent. The down side, unfortunately, is that it would mean a 99.9% chance she couldn't attend Pennsic at all, or at most just on the weekends, and that's a long drive for just a weekend.

Another one of our friends has finally gotten herself back into the land of the employed after well over a year of unemployment. Unfortunately, it means she won't be there hardly at all either.

Another of my friends is starting to wonder if she wants to even go.

It's almost enough to make me wonder if *I* want to go...but dammit, it's my vacation...and it's what I look forward to from every September 1st until I get there (and then after I leave I am so totally wiped I don't wanna think about it again, but then on September 1st, I find myself saying "Only 11 more months".

There can be moments of sheer bliss. I've found myself losing myself on the battlefield, not noticing that I am a 300+ lb clumsy oaf of a fighter...for brief moments I feel like it's real.

Admittedly, the suffering back in camp afterwards isn't really my thing...but hey.

Maybe I need a different group of friends to camp with...but pre-reg deadline is already way, way past, so it's too late...

I don't know. I just know I want this all to go well.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!