Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-05-05 - 8:49 a.m.

The weekend was a series of good moves on our part. First we decided not to immediately buy the car, instead doing the "Take it to a mechanic and get an estimate on the amount it'll cost to repair this, this, and this" routine. So long as it's a reasonable number, we'll still buy it, but when smoke comes out from under the hood when you shut it off, it's more than just "an exhaust leak"...or so experience has told me.

So that validated the "let's pack Rhiannon a change of garb, just in case" decision we'd made while hurridly packing on friday night...which turned out good for her (see Her Diary for details there.

After the Consultation table was over, we packed up and headed out. Had a nice "You know, I'm not trying to attack you..." conversation with one of the Senior Heralds who has been attacking me, validating my decision to let a little of the anger boil over and make a mess. So that was positive.

We left site before Court, since our dogs had been in their crates since the dogsitter let them out in the AM, and getting home at 10:00 would *just* be in time to prevent explosions, and still allow a little loveonthedoggies time before bed.

As it turns out, a severe storm came through right after Court...probably would have destroyed most of the Herald books (since the tubs they are in are only marginally waterproof).

Stopped for dinner, just as my blood sugar started to plummet (I had a plate of food in front of me, and I wasn't thinking to eat it).

Got home and rested. Good.

Sunday was a Herald's meeting, and by the end of it, this month's LoI was roughdraft done, the notifications table was sent out to the right person, and the files were complete and ready to go to Laurel. Only had to return two things too...

So, all told, a good weekend. Hopefully that momentum will carry through this week.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!