Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-03-18 - 8:48 p.m.

About time....

I've been locked out of making new entries for two days now...because I'm a freeloader until/unless I renew my gold membership...we'll see.

Anyhow, what's going on?

Well...there's gonna be a war, probably before I make my next update. I think George II (as Coronated by the Supreme Court) has utterly failed to make the case that War is necessary.

If the Security Council's resolutions have been violated, why won't the Security Council say so? Could it be because they think there's other options?

"But the Iraqi people deserve democracy"...Umm....name one instance where a Democracy was formed at Gunpoint by an outside country (in other words, the American Revolution don't count, because we revolted and installed the government ourselves...had we invaded Canada and imposed one there, it would).

"But it's a fight against Terror". Okay, this might have a chance...can George show one solid piece of evidence that Hussein is linked to 9/11/01? Can he point to an Al Queda base in Baghdad? Got a photo of Bin Laden shaking hands with Saddam?

If just ending his hurting of his own people...then why didn't we invade South Africa during Apartheid, or Palestine now? Gee...for that matter, Republicans derided Clinton for going into Somalia, where pretty much the same thing was going on...except Clinton's Dad didn't have the chance to do the job right 12 years ago.

Oil? There's more Oil in Prudhoe bay than Iraq, I suspect. Besides, we could, if we wanted, make other energy sources work. It just hasn't been economically feasible. Perhaps $3 a gallon will help that along.

At that same time, although I think someone should sue the President for violating the Constitution (Hey, the War Powers act hasn't been tried in Court yet, let's see how that goes), I sincerely hope that each and every member of our Armed Forces is successful in their individual mission and returns home to their loved ones safe and sound.

Then, in 2004, the American people can judge George. That's democracy...and it might just work.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!