Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-03-13 - 8:57 p.m.

Wow....12 days since my last update...how time flies when you have no internet access at work and spend the evenings catching up on Heraldry and the weekends doing spring yard work.

So...what's been happening Gorm?

Well...lots of stuff...first off, I've officially declared that I am not renewing as Golden Dolphin Herald. I need my life back for a while...and I imagine it'll get worse by January next. Besides, noone else has ever done Atlantian subs for more than about 2 years, why break a pattern?

My job is going okay...don't know if it's going to be any longer than 6 months. The crappy thing is if it's only a 6 month contract, the last two weeks would be Pennsic, so chances are I wouldn't be able to go. Pennsic has been my vacation for five years in a row now, I'm kinda used to it...and it would not just suck rocks, but entire big honkin boulders if I couldn't go.

But, it would suck even bigger boulders to lose the house for a vacation...

*IF* I get indications of an extension to a year, or even maybe a permanent position, then it's an option. We'll see I guess.

Have a meeting to discuss teaching next week. We'll see how that goes. If I have a teaching contract starting after Pennsic, I'll definetely go to Pennsic.

Too many balls in the air...some are gonna drop.

We did some yard work this past weekend. Cut down several dead trees, burned the wood this evening...well...until the thunderstorm rolled in and chased us inside (after we soaked the fire down just the way Smoky the Bear taught us).

God, I hate uncertainty...I need one thing to be definite...any suggestions?

Okay, that's about it. laters.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!