Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-13 - 3:04 p.m.

Relatively good news today...first off my first unemployment check arrived...yeah, it's only about 1/2 of what I was making, but it's enough...barely...but at least we're not in danger of losing the house or the truck for 6 months at least.

Also got called for a phone screen for a job I applied for as a Visual Basic programmer with a local hospital. The phone screen went well. Yes, I still want to be a teacher, but that path appears like it may take a year or more to bring to fruition, so an interim plan is in order. We'll see how it goes.

So really, that's about all. That's enough, though. Thank the Gods/Goddesses/Forces of Nature/Human Nature/Karmic laws/whatever for that. Hopefully the upswing will continue.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!