Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-11 - 9:35 a.m.

OKay...so we're making progress of a sort I guess.

Got all my transcripts together in a nice little bundle, and if I'm reading things right (am I? Dunno...), I have the math hours to at least provisionally qualify for a Teaching Certificate. Have a call into an administrator from Chesterfield County Public Schools to discuss actually getting someone in the know to at least do a semi-official "Okay, you're qualified/Well, no, you're short in X" kinda assessment. There's always the fallback position as a History Teacher. I've got *plenty* of Social Studies hours, and some to burn. But math is what I'm a) better at and b) in higher demand, so it's the way I want to go.

Also think I'm making something resembling progress on the other front as well. All I'm really qualified to do is computer stuff, so I need to find a new job in that field even if it's just a contract to get me to August when teaching begins. Got a few more resume's out, got a line on a job fair in a couple of weeks (the 26th). Something will come up. It has to.

Not much else happening. Unfortunate, but true.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!