Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-28 - 3:18 p.m.

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy birthday dear Alan, Happy Birthday to me...

So, let's see...where do I stand on this, the occasion of my conclusion of 32 years of existence on this planet...

I'm unemployed, searching for a job in a career market that is rough right now.

I'm frustrated with a cold that I've had for two weeks now that just won't let go.

I'm tired, so very tired. Probably related to the cold and the residual depression from the sudden unemployment. But really, nothing would make me happier than having the opportunity to just sleep and sleep and sleep.

On the plus side, I am deeply and madly in love with my wife. A fact that occasionally needs refreshing...but comes up when I need it the most.

I have a bunch of wonderful pets, who have unconditional love for me and can take my mind off just how crappy I feel for a while.

I have parents who are determined that I will get through this and will find something better.

I have friends who are supportive, even if they aren't all close friends, they're at least close enough to say "Hey man, I feel your pain"

Maybe I should do like puckeater did and do the Waiter bit for a while...it'd pay the bills at least....probably. I'm really burned out on this career...I never chose it, I tripped into it. I never thought I'd be *good* at it until I worked for a company that made it easy to think you were doing well...that and the dot.boom made it even easier.

Dunno...maybe it's time to take a step back to be able to continue striding forward...I just don't know what direction to stride in.

Guess we'll see what happens.

Regardless...Happy Birthday to me...see some of you at University, probably.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!