Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-28 - 2:18 p.m.

Unemployment day one...

So I actually got the termination letter today (I think I'd forgotten to mention that they didn't even have the guts to fire me face to face, they called me while I was taking care of Rhiannon.). So that means I can go and file for unemployment tomorrow. I have confirmed that I am eligible, so I guess it's not but so bad...although bringing home less than 1/2 of what I was bringing home will suck...but then, if they made it too good, then noone would be motiviated to find a new job, so I guess that makes sense.

Fired out a couple of resumes yesterday, haven't gotten any responses yet...it's early still. Will really start working on the job hunt tomorrow, after getting through the chore that is filing for unemployment.

Pondering a career field change...Although I think I'm good at this computer programming stuff...I don't know that I have the mentality for it...I admit, it pays well...currently....but then, being a blacksmith used to be the key to a successful future too. Don't know what else I'm qualified for...suppose I could look around and see.

Gee...midlife crisis at not quite 32...kinda early...but then, I've always been precocious.

I just don't know...maybe I'll find something, maybe I won't, who knows.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!