Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-27 - 4:55 p.m.

Oh well...I didn't like that job anyhow...

Got a phone call about an hour ago...apparently the firm was planning on "letting me go" this past Friday anyhow. They claim unspecified "Performance Issues"...my money is on "We didn't like the fact that he wouldn't put his life on hold at the drop of a hat to do whatever we asked, whenever we asked it".

So now it's back into the pool of the unemployed, hopefully for just a short dip...Hopefully the brilliant fiscal management of the Republicans has adequately turned the economy around.

Nahh...I didn't think so either...but hey, it could happen.

Time to dust off the resume (thankfully, I'd been looking at it already anyhow), get it up on monster.com and the rest of em, and see what happens. Gotta go file unemployment tomorrow too. They'd best not try and keep me from getting that...I'd expect as much from a bunch of crappy lawyers, though.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!