Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-17 - 8:13 p.m.

OKay....the lack of snow isn't pissing me off anymore, because at 8:09 PM, we got....local television channels over our satellite.

Okay...it's probably not exactly world peace, or even whirled peas, but for the last three years, we haven't been able to see ABC, NBC, CBS, or the like without a snowy rabbit ear signal that created headaches in 20 minutes.

Pity the shows are such utter crap...

Further update...it was apparently a good day for me and satellite communications, since we upgraded our Direcway Satellite Modem software and the constant connection drops and slow speeds went away. Yeah!!!

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!