Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-17 - 8:58 a.m.

Well sigh...so much for this year's Storm of the Century (tm).

Not even 4 inches fell, and although it was enough to close all of the schools, virtually all Day Care places, and even Phillip Morris, our little corner of heaven is open for business.

Because God knows, the world will end if a bunch of folks don't get their checks on Monday...Tuesday just won't cut it. Never mind the fact that we're something like 8 weeks ahead on check payments...one day's delay isn't allowable.

And somehow, I managed to be the bad guy in this...when my alarm went off at 7:15 this morning, I checked the webpage to see if we were open, hoping that we weren't, because Rhiannon had all sorts of weaving plans for the day off, and I had all sorts of Herald stuff that could have gotten done with a day off. But no, there's a lovely cheerful "We will be open at the regular time, drive safely!".

Which, really, is an understandable call...theres only like 3 inches of powdery snow on the ground, and DMV had the freeways plowed pretty well...but somehow the fact that conditions weren't bad enough to justify not going into work was my personal fault...I'd love to know how that is...but I'll get over it.

Oh well...8 hours and we get to go home and start the weekend. Truly we haven't lost anything...it just feels that way.

previous - next

Random

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!